Class XI Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony Session 2022-2023

28th October witnessed the gathering of students and parents of Class X (Session 2022-2023) in the School Auditorum to participate in the Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony. The celebrations commenced with the lighting of the Ceremonial Lamp by the School Manager, Dr. Anita Puri, Principal Mr. J Venkatesan and the Class XI teachers. The blessings of the Almighty were sought by a beautiful Ganesh Vandana presentation. The students then presented a foot-tapping and energetic Punjabi Folk dance which had everyone clapping in unison. Dr. Anita Puri presented the School Report highlighting the School’s achievements and also apprising the audience of the CBSE 2023 Class X and XII toppers. The Prize Distribution ceremony saw the felicition of the Class XI toppers for their meritorious performance. The main event, the ballet – Chandragupta Maurya portraying the rise of Chandragupta and the pivotal role of Chanakya, had everyone spellbound. The celebrations culminated with a colourful finale and finally the National Anthem. The entire presentation was appreciated and applauded by all present.

Click here to browse through the Photographs

Click here to watch the complete Ceremony

The Prize Winners

1st Position
Palak Rai (XI A)
Parth Sehgal (XI B)
Isha Aggarwal (XI C)
Harsh Taneja (XI D)
Suhani Datta (IX E)

2nd Position
Manthan Jarwal (XI A)
Mannan Arora (XI B)
Varun Goswami (XI C)
Yashvi Bansal (XI D)
Kanishka Vij (XI D)
Shaurya Chandel (XI E)

3rd Position
Avik Sehrawat (XI A)
Sara Jaitly (XI B)
Drishti Bansal (XI C)
Riddhi Sharma (XI D)
Tejas Sharma (XI E)

Class IX Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony Session 2022-2023

The Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony for Class IX was held on 28th October in the School Auditorium. The customary lighting of the lamp ceremony by Manager, Dr. Anita Puri, Principal Mr. J Venkatesan accompanied by the teachers of Class IX was followed by a dance prayer paying homage to Lord Ganesha. This was followed by a Sufi recital praising the Almighty. The School Report was presented by Principal Mr. J Venkatesan, highlighting the achievements of the School with special reference to the Class X and XII CBSE 2023 toppers. The Prize Winners of Class IX Session 2022-2023 were felicitated for their meritorious achievement. The main event of the day was the ballet – Incredible India, showcasing India’s rich spiritual and historical culture. The presentation was appreciated by all present. The colourful grand finale brought the celebrations to a close.

Click here to browse through the Photographs

Click here to watch the complete Ceremony

The Prize Winners

1st Position
Sarsij Srivastav (IX A)
Sifat Kaur (IX B)
Harshit Taneja (IX C)
Gurnoor Kaur (IX D)
Swastik Rout (IX E)

2nd Position
Manika Minocha (IX A)
Deepti Yadav (IX B)
Bani Walia (IX C)
Divyansh Singh (IX D)
Jaskirat Singh (IX E)

3rd Position
Yougansh Bobal (IX A)
Poornima Arora (IX B)
Radhika (IX C)
Vineet Gupta (IX C)
Pragya Anand (IX D)
Devdutt Sharma (IX E)

Dussehra Celebrations

The popular festival of Dussehra was celebrated on 20th October with the students of Class II presenting a special dance drama in the morning assembly. The students showcased the major events of the Ramayana right from the birth of Lord Rama to Ravana’s defeat and the victory of Good over Evil. The entire presentation was streamed live on the School’s facebook page.

Click here to watch the Presentation

Read more on Class Activites